

### - DIARY DATES

9 August Recycling Collection

**16 August** Ordinary Meeting of Council @ 3:00pm in Council Chambers

### COUNCILLORS -

Cr Rachel Kirby President P: 08 9686 1160 E: crkirby@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Stuart Faulkner Deputy President P: 08 9686 1050 E: crfaulkner@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Tony Sachse P: 08 9685 1257 E: crsachse@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Paul Gillett V P: 08 9686 2055

E: crgillett@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Helen Shemeld P: 08 9686 1054 E: crshemeld@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

#### Cr John Beagley

P: 08 9685 1247

E: crbeagley@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Callum Lumsden

P: 08 9686 1100

E: crlumsden@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

# Shire of Mt Marshall

— THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE ——

31 July 2016

## PROPOSED LOCAL LAW - HEALTH AMENDMENT LOCAL LAW 2016

At its July 2016 ordinary meeting, Council resolved to make a local law relating to Health Amendment Local Law 2016.

The purpose and effect of the law is to correct the Shire of Mt Marshall Health Local Law 2014 as required by the Joint Standing Committee on Delegated Legislation.

A copy of the proposed law may be inspected at or obtained from the Shire of Mt Marshall office at 80 Monger St, Bencubbin between the hours of 9.00am and 4.00pm Monday to Friday until 9 September 2016. An electronic copy is also available on our website: www.mtmarshall.wa.gov.au/council-services/local-laws

Written or emailed submissions regarding the proposed local law will be received until 4.00pm Friday 9 September 2016. They can be posted to PO Box 20, Bencubbin WA 6477 or emailed to admin@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

## ROYALTIES FOR REGIONS COMMUNITY CHEST FUND (CCF) GRANTS

Grants of up to \$50,000 are now available to voluntary and community organisations. This fund provides grants for smaller community projects including but not limited to events, community enhancements and project planning.

Applicants will be required to demonstrate that their project aligns with one or more of the Royalties for Regions CCF objectives and the Wheatbelt Development Commission priorities.

Applications for funding close at 12pm Tuesday 20 September 2016. Guidelines and Applications Forms are now available on the Wheatbelt Development Commission website www.wheatbelt.wa.gov.au

- CONTACT US -



80 Monger Street, Bencubbin WA 6477 | Phone: 08 9685 1202 | Fax: 08 9685 1299 Email: admin@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au | www.mtmarshall.wa.gov.au