

- DIARY DATES

14 June

Recycling Collection

21 June

Ordinary Meeting of Council @ 3:00pm in Council Chambers

- COUNCILLORS -

Cr Rachel Kirby President

P: 08 9686 1160

E: crkirby@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Stuart Faulkner

Deputy President

P: 08 9686 1050

E: crfaulkner@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Tony Sachse

P: 08 9685 1257

 $\hbox{\bf E: crsachse@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au}\\$

Cr Paul Gillett

P: 08 9686 2055

E: crgillett@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Helen Shemeld

P: 08 9686 1054

E: crshemeld@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr John Beagley

P: 08 9685 1247

E: crbeagley@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Callum Lumsden

P: 08 9686 1100

E: crlumsden@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Shire of Mt Marshall

— THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE ——

6 June 2016

SHIRE OF MT MARSHALL MEDICAL SERVICES UPDATE

On behalf of the Kununoppin Medical Practice Committee, consisting of the Shires of Trayning, Mt Marshall, Mukinbudin and Nungarin, we are very pleased to advise that on Friday 3 June 2016 the committee has successfully negotiated an agreement with Dr Brian Walker to manage the Kununoppin Medical Practice from 1 July 2016.

This agreement is subject to formal endorsement at each member Shire's next ordinary Council meeting, however each Shire representative in attendance on Friday was happy to make this announcement as soon as possible, as they are very aware of the high level of community interest in this matter.

As previously advised Dr Griffies will continue to provide the regular medical services until 30 June 2016 as normal.

We thank you for your patience and your continued support. Should you wish to make an appointment to see Dr Griffies between now and 30 June, or with Dr Walker as of 1 July please phone Alison at the Kununoppin Medical Practice on 9683 0204.



Left to Right. Cr Gary Shadbolt, Cr Rachel Kirby, Dr Brian Walker, Cr Eileen O'Connell and Cr Geoff Waters

CONTACT US









80 Monger Street, Bencubbin WA 6477 | Phone: 08 9685 1202 | Fax: 08 9685 1299 Email: admin@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au | www.mtmarshall.wa.gov.au