

- DIARY DATES

17 May

Ordinary Meeting of Council @ 6:45pm in Council Chambers

17 May

Recycling Collection

- COUNCILLORS -

Cr Rachel Kirby President

P: 08 9686 1160

E: crkirby@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Stuart Faulkner

Deputy President

P: 08 9686 1050

E: crfaulkner@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Tony Sachse

P: 08 9685 1257

 $\hbox{\bf E: crsachse@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au}$

Cr Paul Gillett

P: 08 9686 2055

 $\hbox{\bf E: crgillett@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au}\\$

Cr Helen Shemeld

P: 08 9686 1054

E: crshemeld@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr John Beagley

P: 08 9685 1247

E: crbeagley@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Callum Lumsden

P: 08 9686 1100

E: crlumsden@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Shire of Mt Marshall

THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE ——

2 May 2016

HOUSE NUMBERS INSTALLATION

To assist emergency services in locating your residential property in the event of an emergency, the Shire of Mt Marshall will be distributing metal street number signs to be displayed on the front of houses in the town sites of Beacon and Bencubbin in the coming weeks.

A Shire employee will visit your property and ask if you would like

them to install the number for you. If you would like to install the number yourself, please let the staff member know. If you are not home, the number will be left at your front door, however, If you are not home but still require a staff member to install the number, please contact the shire office and a suitable time for installation can be arranged.

Installation is expected to be complete by the end of May. Please contact the Shire of Mt Marshall on 9685 1202 if you have any questions.



MY COUNCIL WEBSITE

The Department of Local Government and Communities (DLGC) have launched a new website providing information on your local government and their financial position. You can also compare your local government's performance against others in the State. Data for MyCouncil has been collated from your local government's Annual Financial Reports and submissions provided by the Shire to the Local Government Grants Commission.

CONTACT US









80 Monger Street, Bencubbin WA 6477 | Phone: 08 9685 1202 | Fax: 08 9685 1299 Email: admin@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au | www.mtmarshall.wa.gov.au



Shire of Mt Marshall

— THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE ——

FAREWELL LOREN



Sadly, this week, we say farewell to Loren Northover, our bubbly Customer Service Officer who is taking 12 months maternity leave. Loren has been with us for approximately 18 months and over that time she has become a very much valued and liked member of the administration team. While we will miss her around the office we are all looking forward to the announcement of her baby boy's arrival in early June. Wishing her and partner Brendan all the very best in parent-hood.

ORDINARY MEETING OF COUNCIL

The next Ordinary Meeting of Council will be held on Tuesday, 17 May at 6:45pm in Council Chambers, 80 Monger Street, Bencubbin. The agenda will be available on our website from Friday 13 May and public are welcome to attend. It would be appreciated if you wish to participate in public question time that you provide your question in writing either prior to or during the meeting.



DOCTOR UPDATE

We are pleased to inform you all that the Kununoppin Medical Practice Committee have been



successful in securing the services of Doctor Mike Griffes who will service the Shire of Mt Marshall. Dr Griffes has commenced work in the Kununoppin Medical Practice as of Monday 2 May, allowing for Doctors visits to be as per normal this week in the Shire of Mt Marshall.

Should you wish to make an appointment with the Doctor, please call Alison at the Medical Practice on 9683 0204.

There will be a further announcement regarding the long term future Management of the Kununoppin Medical Practice made this week, which we will make available as soon as convenient.



Shire of Mt Marshall

— THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE ——

Meeting Dates 2016/2017

Ordinary Meetings of Council

19 July 2016

16 August 2016

20 September 2016

18 October 2016

15 November 2016***

20 December 2016

Recess - January 2017

21 February 2017

21 March 2017

18 April 2017**

16 May 2017*

20 June 2017**

Ordinary meetings of Council are held on the third Tuesday of every month in Council Chambers, 80 Monger St, Bencubbin commencing at 3:00pm (unless advertised otherwise). These meetings are open to the public, with the first 15 minutes set aside as public question time.

An Electors' General Meeting is held each financial year (typically in December) with notification being provided in the local newspapers.

The dates and commencement times of the following Council committees are yet to be advised. They will be advertised locally.

Mt Marshall Audit Committee

Bush Fire Advisory Committee

Local Emergency Management Committee

Mt Marshall Safety Committee

The Gimlet Newspaper Committee

Beacon Bulletin Committee

Bencubbin Multipurpose Complex Steering Committee

Council meeting agendas are available online at www.mtmarshall.wa.gov.au, or upon request from the Executive Assistant, Ms Nadine Richmond by phoning 08 9685 1202, or emailing ea@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

^{*}Commencing at 6:45pm.

^{**} Being held at Beacon Country Club, Lucas Street, Beacon

^{***}Being held at 6:45pm in the Beacon CWA House