

DIARY DATES

29 November

Recycling Collection

10 December

Extraordinary Election 8am—6pm

20 December

Ordinary Meeting of Council @ 3pm in Council Chambers

COUNCILLORS -

Cr Rachel Kirby

President

P: 08 9686 1160

E: crkirby@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Stuart Faulkner

Deputy President

P: 08 9686 1050

E: crfaulkner@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Tony Sachse

P: 08 9685 1257

E: crsachse@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Helen Shemeld

P: 08 9686 1054

E: crshemeld@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr John Beagley

P: 08 9685 1247

E: crbeagley@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Callum Lumsden

P: 08 9686 1100

E: crlumsden@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Vacant

P:

E:

Shire of Mt Marshall

THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE —

21 November 2016

POSSIBLE SAVINGS WITH CONTIGUOUS RATING

Do you have adjoining properties on more than one rates assessment? Farming property is considered adjoining if it is separated by a road but cannot have any other land parcel separating it. Town lots must be adjoining and cannot be separated by a road.

Applying for a contiguous valuation means you'll only receive one rates notice and best of all, you'll save money by only paying one Emergency Services Levy.

Want to know more? Contact our Finance and Administration Manager, Tanika McLennan on 9685 1202 or fam@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

NOVEMBER IS ASBESTOS AWARENESS MONTH

Thinking of renovating or doing some DIY? Don't play renovation roulette and visit www.asbestosawareness.com.au where you can get to kNOw Asbestos this NOvember. 1 in 3 Aussie homes contain asbestos and it's simply not worth the risk.

HAVE YOU REMEMBERED?

- To get your cameras snapping for the Shire's Christmas Photo competition? (See flyer elsewhere in this publication)
- To nominate someone worthy for the Mt Marshall Citizen of the Year award?
- To attend the Shire office and complete your early vote for the Extraordinary Election on December 10? Or noted the date in your diary for in person voting on the day?
- To pay your dog and cat registrations that were due on 31 October?



CONTACT US









80 Monger Street, Bencubbin WA 6477 | Phone: 08 9685 1202 | Fax: 08 9685 1299 Email: admin@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au | www.mtmarshall.wa.gov.au



Shire of Mt Marshall

THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE ——

EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST SOUGHT

2014 HOLDEN CAPTIVA DIESEL AUTO WAGON

Expressions of interest are invited for the outright purchase of the above vehicle, closing on Friday, November 25, 2016 at 4:00pm.

Odometer reads 37,524 km as at 4 November 2016 and the vehicle is licensed until 30 June 2017. An inspection can be arranged by contacting Jack Walker on 9685 1202.

Expressions of interest can be emailed to Jack Walker at ro@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au or posted to PO Box 20, BENCUBBIN WA 6477.

2012 MITSUBISHI TRITON GXL TRAYTOP UTILITY

Expressions of interest are invited for the outright purchase of the above vehicle, closing on Friday, November 25, 2016 at 4:00pm.

Odometer reads 82747 km as at 4 November 2016 and the vehicle is licensed until 30 June 2017. An inspection can be arranged by contacting Jack Walker on 9685 1202.

Expressions of interest can be emailed to Jack Walker at ro@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au or posted to PO Box 20, BENCUBBIN WA 6477.

PROPOSED PERMANENT ROAD CLOSURE

Pursuant to Section 58 of the Land Administration Act 1987, notice is hereby given that the Shire of Mt Marshall intends to close a portion of the following road in Welbungin:

Potts Road

The portion of the road to be closed will be from the Welbungin – Wialki Road, east to the Mukinbudin boundary. This part of the road has never been constructed and will revert back to crown land.

Submissions regarding the proposed closure are invited from interested persons. Submissions must be received in writing prior to the close of business on Friday 25th November 2016 addressed to the undersigned.

Stephen Tindale
Acting Chief Executive Officer
PO Box 20
BENCUBBIN WA 6477



Shire of Mt Marshall

— THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE —

Shire of Mt Marshall

Extraordinary Election 10 December 2016

NOTICE OF ELECTION

A voting-in-person election will be held on Saturday 10 December 2016, to fill one vacancy in the office of Councillor of the Shire of Mt Marshall.

The names of the candidates in ballot order are;

Nick Gillett

Tanya Gibson

How to Vote:

Vote in person at either one of the following polling places on Saturday 10 December 2016 during the hours of 8am to 6pm.

Mt Marshall Shire Office, Monger St, Bencubbin Beacon Town Hall, Rowlands St, Beacon

Early voting will open on Wednesday 9 November 2016 at the Shire Office in Monger St, Bencubbin. Electors will be able to vote during normal business hours (9am to 4pm) up until 4pm Friday 9 December 2016.

A **postal vote** can be obtained on application to the Returning Officer. Completed postal votes must be returned in the reply paid envelopes provided and received by the Returning Officer by no later than 6pm on Thursday 8 December 2016. Postal vote applications close Tuesday 6 December 2016.

An **absent vote** can be cast at the office of any other local government in Western Australia during normal office hours. Absent voting opens Wednesday 9 November 2016 and closes Tuesday 6 December 2016.

Counting of Votes:

Votes will be counted at the Mt Marshall Shire Office, Monger St, Bencubbin immediately after the close of the poll at 6pm.

Further Information:

Please contact the Returning Officer, Stephen Tindale on 9685 1202 or email ceo@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au



Shire of Mt Marshall

— THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE —

FOR SALE—2 X GANG MOWERS

Purchased in 2001, these gang mowers are surplus to the Shire's requirements. They are John Deere pull along PTO over hydraulic 365 gang mowers and the asking price is \$1000.00 each or near offer. Please contact our Works Supervisor, Andrew Johnson on 0499 851 111 if you would like to view the mowers.



