

- DIARY DATES

16 May 2017

Recycling Collection

16 May 2017

Ordinary Meeting of Council @ 6.45pm in Council Chambers

- COUNCILLORS

Cr Rachel Kirby

President

P: 08 9686 1160

E: crkirby@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Stuart Faulkner

Deputy President

P: 08 9686 1050

E: crfaulkner@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Tony Sachse

P: 08 9685 1257

E: crsachse@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Nick Gillett

P: 08 9686 2007

E: crgillett@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Helen Shemeld

P: 08 9686 1054

E: crshemeld@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr John Beagley

P: 08 9685 1247

E: crbeagley@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Callum Lumsden

P: 08 9686 1100

E: crlumsden@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Shire of Mt Marshall

THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE —

1 May 2017

REQUEST FOR TENDER BUILDING MAINTENANCE SERVICES Tender – MM03.16/17

In accordance with section 3.57(1) of the Local Government Act 1995 tenders are invited for the Building and Maintenance Services with the Shire of Mt Marshall for a period of 3 years with an option for a further 2 years.

Tender documents can be requested from Nadine Richmond on 08 9685 1202 or ea@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au as well as being available on the Shire's website www.mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Tenders close at 4pm on 2 June 2017 and are to be submitted in a sealed envelope clearly marked 'Tender MM03.16/17'. Tenders may be deposited in the Tender Box situated in the foyer of the Shire Office, Monger Street, Bencubbin, or posted to be received by the due date, to the Shire of Mt Marshall, PO Box 20, Bencubbin WA 6477. Tenders will

not be accepted via fax or email.

Tenders received after the closing time/date, will not be considered. Canvassing of Councillors or staff will disqualify.

Any questions are to be submitted in writing and written responses will be provided as well as being published on our website.

John Nuttall Chief Executive Officer



CONTACT US









80 Monger Street, Bencubbin WA 6477 | Phone: 08 9685 1202 | Fax: 08 9685 1299 Email: admin@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au | www.mtmarshall.wa.gov.au



Shire of Mt Marshall

— THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE —

PUBLIC NOTICE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1995

The Council of the Shire of Mt Marshall resolved on 14 February 2017 that it proposes to make the following local law:

Shire of Mt Marshall Extractive Industries Local Law 2017

Purpose: to prohibit the carrying on of an extractive industry unless by authority of a licence issued by the local government, regulate the carrying on of the extractive industry in order to minimise damage to the environment, roads and other peoples' health and property, and provide for the restoration and reinstatement of any excavation site.

Effect: is that any person wanting to carry on an extractive industry will need to be licensed and will need to comply with the provisions of the local law.

A copy of the proposed local law may be inspected at or obtained from the Shire of Mt Marshall administration office located at 80 Monger Street, Bencubbin between 9.00am and 4.00pm, Monday to Friday.

Written or emailed submissions about the proposed local law may be made to the Chief Executive Officer, Shire of Mt Marshall, PO Box 20, Bencubbin WA 6477 or ceo@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au. Submissions will be received up to and including Monday 8 May 2017 at 12.00pm.

Mr J Nuttall
Chief Executive Officer

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Shire of Mt Marshall hereby gives notice of its intention to make Amendment No. 1 to its Local Planning Scheme No.3.

This amendment will serve to:

- 1) modify Table 1 Zoning Table to permit 'Group Housing' in a rural zone as a 'D' use, and
- 2) insert provisions to outline conditions under which group housing may be approved in a rural zone.

The amendment document can be viewed at the Shire offices between 9am and 4pm, Monday to Friday or on the Shire's website - www.mtmarshall.wa.gov.au/documents.

Submissions in writing may be made to the Chief Executive Officer, Shire of Mt Marshall, 80 Monger Street, Bencubbin up until and including 4pm Wednesday 10 May 2017.

John Nuttall Chief Executive Officer



Shire of Mt Marshall

— THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE —

Meeting Dates 2017/2018

Ordinary Meetings of Council

 18 July 2017
 Recess - January 2018

 15 August 2017
 20 February 2018

 19 September 2017
 20 March 2018

 17 October 2017
 17 April 2018**

 21 November 2017***
 15 May 2018*

 19 December 2017
 19 June 2018**

Ordinary meetings of Council are held on the third Tuesday of every month in Council Chambers, 80 Monger St, Bencubbin commencing at 3:00pm (unless advertised otherwise). These meetings are open to the public, with the first 15 minutes set aside as public question time.

An Electors' General Meeting is held each financial year (typically in December) with notification being provided in the local newspapers.

The dates and commencement times of the following Council committees are yet to be advised. They will be advertised locally.

Mt Marshall Audit Committee

Bush Fire Advisory Committee

Local Emergency Management Committee

Mt Marshall Safety Committee

The Gimlet Newspaper Committee

Beacon Bulletin Committee

Bencubbin Multipurpose Complex Steering Committee

Council agendas are available online at www.mtmarshall.wa.gov.au, or upon request from the Executive Assistant, Ms Nadine Richmond by phoning 08 9685 1202, or emailing ea@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

^{*}Commencing at 6:45pm.

^{**} Being held at Beacon Country Club, Lucas Street, Beacon

^{***}Being held at 6:45pm in the Beacon CWA House



Shire of Mt Marshall

THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE —

2017 TELSTRA BUSINESS WOMEN'S AWARDS

Do you know an inspiring and successful woman in business in our district?

The Telstra Business Awards are now in their 23rd year and seek to raise the profile of women in business by recognising and rewarding their courage, leadership and creativity.

Nominations for the 2017 Telstra Business Women's Awards are now open until Thursday 15 June 2017, across five Award categories.

- **Entrepreneur Award** open to owners with a 25 percent share or more in a business they've been operating for a minimum of one year.
- For Purpose and Social Enterprise Award open to owners or employees that deliver positive social/environmental change as their core mission.
- **Public Sector and Academia Award** open to employees of government departments, educational institutions and statutory bodies.
- Corporate and Private Award open to employees in the private and corporate sectors, including leaders and owners with less than 25 percent share in a business.
- Young Business Women's Award Entrants in any of the qualifying categories who are aged 29 years or under as at 15 June 2017, are automatically eligible for this category.

To nominate or enter visit: https://www.telstrabusinesswomensawards.com/nominate/ or call the Telstra Business Women's Awards on 1800 817 536

