

DIARY DATES

14 November 2017 Recycling Collection

21 November 2017

Ordinary Meeting of Council @ 6.45pm in Beacon CWA Building

COUNCILLORS

Cr Tony Sachse

President P: 9685 1257 crsachse@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Nick Gillett

Deputy President P: 9686 2007 crgillett@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Stuart Faulkner

P: 9686 1050 crfaulkner@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Leeanne Gobbart

P: 9684 8042

Cr Rachel Kirby

P: 9686 1160 crkirby@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au

Cr Stuart Putt

P: 9686 2078

Cr Ian Sanders

P: 9685 1213

Shire of Mt Marshall

THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE -

30 October 2017

POSITION VACANT Community Development Officer

Applications are sought from suitably qualified/experienced persons to undertake the position of Community Development Officer. The position is a contract position through to the end of January 2019.

The position will require the successful incumbent working in consultation with the community to co-ordinate the community development needs of the Shire particularly working with families and youth groups. A committed team and consultative approach is sought to work in a rural community environment and be dedicated to community social capacity building.

A negotiated Base Salary for the position will be within Level 6 of the Local Government Industry Award dependent on qualifications and experience. Relocation expenses to be negotiated.

A Position Description together with information on the Shire can be obtained by contacting Ms Nadine Richmond on (08) 9685 1202 during office hours or via e-mail ea@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au.

Applications addressing the selection criteria and marked 'Private & Confidential' are sought from interested persons and are to be addressed to the undersigned by 4pm, 17 November 2017.

John Nuttall
Chief Executive Officer
ceo@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au
PO Box 20
BENCUBBIN WA 6477

CONTACT US









80 Monger Street, Bencubbin WA 6477 | Phone: 08 9685 1202 | Fax: 08 9685 1299 Email: admin@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au | www.mtmarshall.wa.gov.au



Shire of Mt Marshall

— THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE ——

POSITION VACANT <u>Economic Development Officer</u>

Applications are sought from suitably qualified/experienced persons to undertake the position of Economic Development Officer. This position is offered as 0.4 Full Time Equivalent.

The position will require the successful incumbent working to develop and facilitate a range of strategies designed to support economic growth, encourage new investment and facilitate development of existing businesses.

The role, which is responsible to the CEO involves a high level of administration and would suit someone capable at networking with a variety of people including local business owners and community members, as well as State and Federal organisations.

A committed team and consultative approach is sought to work in a rural community environment and be dedicated to promoting the Shire as somewhere to work, live and invest.

Remuneration will be in accordance with Level 6 - 8 (pro-rata) of the Local Government Industry Award dependent on qualifications and experience.

A Position Description can be obtained by contacting Ms Nadine Richmond on (08) 9685 1202 during office hours or via e-mail at admin@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au.

Applications addressing the selection criteria and marked 'Private & Confidential' are sought from interested persons and are to be addressed to the undersigned by 4pm, 17 November 2017.

John Nuttall
Chief Executive Officer
ceo@mtmarshall.wa.gov.au
PO Box 20
BENCUBBIN WA 6477



Shire of Mt Marshall

— THE SANDALWOOD SHIRE —

SHIRE PRESIDENT AND SHIRE DEPUTY PRESIDENT ELECTION RESULTS

Elections for the above positions were held at the October ordinary meeting of Council.

Congratulations to newly elected Shire President Tony Sachse and newly elected Deputy President Nick Gillett. We wish them both well in their new roles.

GOOD NEWS!

Effective from 25 October 2017, in accordance with Section 6.16 of the Local Government Act 1995, Council resolved to remove EFTPOS from the 2017/18 Schedule of Fees & Charges.

MT MARSHALL AQUATIC CENTRE UPDATE REIMBURSEMENT SCHEME

The Mt Marshall Aquatic Centre will remain closed for the 2017-18 season as the Shire continues its investigation into options for the centre's future. ABV Leisure Consultants undertook a Needs Analysis on the facility earlier this year, which included various meetings and community workshops with the community. ABV have now progressed on to the Feasibility Study which will provide clarity of the potential capital and operating costs associated with any aquatic centre development. These reports are expected to be presented in early 2018 for Council to consider.

At the October Ordinary Meeting, Council resolved that the Shire would reinstate the Aquatic reimbursement scheme that was implemented in 2016. All Mt Marshall residents will be reimbursed for entry costs into the Mukinbudin, Trayning and Koorda Aquatic Centres.

If you are a resident and enter any of these Centres, you will need to request a receipt for the cost of your entry. You must ensure the names of the people entering the pool are listed on the receipt. These receipts will then need to be presented at the Shire office and the cost will be reimbursed into your bank account.

Season passes are eligible to be reimbursed however this can only be claimed for one location. No other reimbursements can be claimed across the 2017/18 season.

Reimbursements will be processed once a month, please submit your prior to the 7th of each month for payment in the same month.

If you have any questions about the reimbursement scheme or the Mt Marshall Aquatic facility, please contact Sally at the Shire on 9685 1202.