SHIRE OF MT MARSHALL



MINUTES

Electors' General Meeting

Minutes of Annual General Meeting of Electors held on Tuesday 22 March 2016, in Council Chambers, 80 Monger Street, Bencubbin commencing at 6:00pm

Date President

This page has This page has Intentionally been left blank intentionally

TABLE OF CONTENTS

- 1. Declaration Of Opening
- 2. Attendance and Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held on Tuesday 17 March 2015
- 4. Receiving of Annual Report for the year ending 30 June 2015
- 5. General business as the President thinks fit or as the majority of the electors present may decide
- 6. Closure of Meeting

1.0 Declaration of Opening / Announcement of Visitors

The Presiding Member declared the meeting open at 6:00pm

2.0 Record of Attendance / Apologies / Approved Leave of Absence

In Attendance

Cr RM Kirby President / Presiding Member/Elector

Cr SE Faulkner Deputy President/Elector

Cr ARC Sachse Councillor/Elector
Cr WJ Beagley Councillor/Elector
Cr HJ Shemeld Councillor/Elector

Mr Eddie Piper Acting Chief Executive Officer
Ms Nadine Richmond Executive Assistant / Elector

Ms Tanika McLennan Finance Administration Manager / Elector

Mr Len Cargeeg Elector Mrs Karley Dunne Elector Mr David Dunne Elector Mr Stuart Putt Elector Mrs Megan Beagley Elector Mr Peter Waters Elector Mrs Michelle Faulkner Elector Mrs Tanya Gibson Elector

Apologies

Cr PA Gillett Councillor/Elector
Cr CT Lumsden Councillor/Elector

Mrs Petrina Poole Elector Mr Clint Poole Elector Mrs Diane Morgan Elector Mrs Marian Kirby Elector Mrs Celine Murray Elector Mr Daniel Miguel Elector Mr Nigel Beagley Elector Mr Andrew Gibson Elector

3.0 Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Electors' General Meeting

3.1 Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held 17 March 2015

2016/058 ELECTORS RESOLUTION:

That the Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held on Tuesday 17 March 2015 be confirmed as a true and correct record of proceedings.

Moved Mrs Tanya Gibson Seconded Mrs Megan Beagley Carried

4.0 Receiving of Annual Report for the year ending 30 June 2015

2016/059 ELECTORS RESOLUTION:

That the Annual Report for the year ended 30 June 2015 as previously adopted by Council incorporating;

- The Financial Statements
- Auditors Report
- President's Report
- CEO's Report

Be received by the Electors of the Shire of Mt Marshall.

Moved Mr L Cargeeg Seconded Mr SE Faulkner Carried

5.0 General business as the President thinks fit or as the majority of the Electors present may decide

The Presiding Member allowed for general discussion amongst Council and Electors and took questions covering the following topics:

- Specified Area Rates in relation to the redevelopment of the Bencubbin Multipurpose Complex;
- Tender process in relation to the redevelopment of the Bencubbin Multipurpose Complex;
- The Shire's social media page:
- Financial figures relating to the departure of the former CEO; and
- Elected Members attending confidential Council meetings via teleconference

6.0	Clos	ure of Me	eting							
	Presiding ting closed			everyone	for	their	attendance	and	declared	the
The	se Minutes	were conf	irmed at	the Elector	s' G	eneral	l Meeting hel	d on		
	Date					_	Presi	ident		