SHIRE OF MT MARSHALL



MINUTES OF MEETING

Electors' General Meeting

Minutes of Annual General Meeting of Electors held on Wednesday 13 February 2013, in Council Chambers, 80 Monger Street, Bencubbin commencing at 3:34pm

Date Cr PA Gillett President

The state of the s

Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held Wednesday 13 February 2013

TABLE OF CONTENTS

- 1. Declaration Of Opening
- 2. Attendance and Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held on Wednesday 15 February 2012
- 4. Receiving of Annual Report for the year ending 30 June 2012
- 5. General business as the President thinks fit or as the majority of the electors present may decide
- 6. Closure of Meeting

Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held Wednesday 13 February 2013

1.0 Declaration of Opening / Announcement of Visitors

The Presiding Member declared the meeting open at 3:34pm, welcoming all those present to the meeting.

2.0 Record of Attendance / Apologies / Approved Leave of Absence

In Attendance

Cr PA Gillett President / Presiding Member

Cr RN Breakell Deputy President

Cr MP Hogan Councillor
Cr DA Miguel Councillor
Cr CJ Kirby Councillor
Cr WJ Beagley Councillor
IC Sanders Councillor

Mr Matthew Gilfellon Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Lauren Grylls Executive Administrator / Elector

Mrs Marion Kirby Elector
Mr Bruce Ingleton Elector

Mr Greg Godwin UHY Haines Norton

Apologies

Nil

3.0 Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Electors' General Meeting

3.1 Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held 15 February 2012

2013/001 RESOLUTION:

That the Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held on Wednesday 15 February 2012 be confirmed as a true and correct record of proceedings.

Moved Cr Kirby Seconded Cr Breakell Carried 11/0

Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held Wednesday 13 February 2013

Receiving of Annual Report for the year ending 30 June 2012

4.0

Date

The Presiding Member read aloud his President's report for the year ending 30 June 2012.			
2012/002 RESOLUTION:			
That the Annual Report of the Shire of Mt Marshall for the period ended 30 June 2012 be endorsed.			
Moved Cr D	A Miguel	Seconded Cr IC Sanders	Carried 11/0
5.0 General business as the President thinks fit or as the majority of the Electors present may decide			
There were no questions from the electors/public.			
6.0 Cld	osure of Meeting		
The Presider at 3:40pm.	nt thanked everyone	for their attendance and declare	d the meeting closed
These Minute on	es were confirmed b	by the Council at the Electors' G	General Meeting held

Cr PA Gillett

President