



## MINUTES

## **Electors' General Meeting**

Minutes of Annual General Meeting of Electors held on Tuesday 14 February 2017, in Council Chambers, 80 Monger Street, Bencubbin commencing at 6:02pm

President

# This page has This page has left blank intentionally been left

Chairman Initial

#### Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held Tuesday 14 February 2017

#### **TABLE OF CONTENTS**

- 1. Declaration Of Opening
- 2. Attendance and Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held on Tuesday 22 March 2016
- 4. Receiving of Annual Report for the year ending 30 June 2016
- 5. General business as the President thinks fit or as the majority of the electors present may decide
- 6. Closure of Meeting

#### Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held Tuesday 14 February 2017

#### **1.0** Declaration of Opening / Announcement of Visitors

The Presiding Member declared the meeting open at 6:02pm

#### 2.0 Record of Attendance / Apologies / Approved Leave of Absence

#### In Attendance

President / Presiding Member/Elector
Deputy President/Elector
Councillor/Elector
Councillor/Elector
Councillor/Elector

Mr John Nuttall Ms Nadine Richmond Ms Tanika McLennan Mr Desmond Miguel Mrs Vicki Miguel Mrs Tanya Gibson Mrs Jenni Bunce Mrs Michelle Kirby Mrs Megan Beagley Chief Executive Officer Executive Assistant / Elector Finance Administration Manager / Elector Elector Elector Elector Elector Elector Elector Elector Elector

#### **Apologies**

Cr HJ Shemeld Cr CT Lumsden Mr Chris Kirby Mr Noel Miguel Councillor/Elector Councillor/Elector Elector Elector

#### 3.0 Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Electors' General Meeting

#### 3.1 Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held 22 March 2016

#### 2017/001 ELECTORS RESOLUTION:

That the Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held on Tuesday 22 March 2016 be confirmed as a true and correct record of proceedings.

Moved Mrs Vicki Miguel Seconded Mrs Tanya Gibson Carried

#### 4.0 Receiving of Annual Report for the year ending 30 June 2016

#### 2017/002 ELECTORS RESOLUTION:

That the Annual Report for the year ended 30 June 2016 as previously adopted by Council incorporating;

- The Financial Statements
- Auditors Report
- President's Report
- CEO's Report

Be received by the Electors of the Shire of Mt Marshall.

Moved Mrs Tanya Gibson Seconded Mrs Megan Beagley Carried

### 5.0 General business as the President thinks fit or as the majority of the Electors present may decide

The Presiding Member allowed for general discussion amongst Council and Electors and took questions covering the following topics:

- Location of the future Telstra communications tower in Beacon; and
- Keeping health services in our communities.

#### 6.0 Closure of Meeting

The Presiding Member thanked everyone for their attendance and declared the meeting closed at 6:21pm.

These Minutes were confirmed at the Electors' General Meeting held on