



## MINUTES

## **Electors' General Meeting**

Minutes of Annual General Meeting of Electors held on Monday 12 February 2018, in Council Chambers, 80 Monger Street, Bencubbin commencing at 6:00pm

President

# This page has This page has left blank intentionally been left

Chairman Initial

#### Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held Monday 12 February 2018

#### **TABLE OF CONTENTS**

- 1. Declaration Of Opening
- 2. Attendance and Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held on Tuesday 14 February 2017
- 4. Reading of the Auditor's Report for 2016/2017
- 5. Reading of the President's Report for the year ended 30 June 2017
- 6. Receiving of Annual Report for the year ending 30 June 2017.
- 7. General business as the President thinks fit or as the majority of the electors present may decide.
- 8. Closure of Meeting

#### **1.0** Declaration of Opening / Announcement of Visitors

The Presiding Member declared the meeting open at 6:00pm

#### 2.0 Record of Attendance / Apologies / Approved Leave of Absence

#### In Attendance

Cr ARC Sachse	President / Presiding Member / Elector
Cr NR Gillett	Deputy President / Elector
Cr RM Kirby	Councillor / Elector
Cr SE Faulkner	Councillor / Elector
Cr LN Gobbart	Councillor / Elector
Cr IC Sanders	Councillor / Elector
Cr SR Putt	Councillor / Elector
Mr John Nuttall	Chief Executive Officer
Ms Nadine Richmond	Executive Assistant / Elector
Ms Tanika McLennan	Finance Administration Manager / Elector
Mrs Olivia Granich	Community Development Officer / Elector
Mr Leonard Cargeeg	Elector

Elector

#### **Apologies**

Mrs Tanya Gibson

Nil

#### 3.0 Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Electors' General Meeting

#### 3.1 Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held 14 February 2017

#### 2018/1-001 ELECTORS RESOLUTION:

That the Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held on Tuesday 14 February 2017 be confirmed as a true and correct record of proceedings.

Moved Mrs Tanya Gibson Seconded Mr Leonard Cargeeg Carried

Minutes of the Electors' General Meeting held Monday 12 February 2018

#### 4.0 Reading of the Auditor's Report for 2016/17

#### 5.0 Reading of the President's Report for the Year Ended 30 June 2017

#### 6.0 Receiving of Annual Report for the year ending 30 June 2017

#### 2018/1-002 ELECTORS RESOLUTION:

That the Annual Report for the year ended 30 June 2017 as previously adopted by Council incorporating;

- The Financial Statements
- Auditors Report
- President's Report
- CEO's Report

Be received by the Electors of the Shire of Mt Marshall.

Moved Ms Tanika McLennan Seconded Mr Leonard Cargeeg Carried

### 7.0 General business as the President thinks fit or as the majority of the Electors present may decide

The Presiding Member allowed for general discussion amongst Council and Electors and took questions covering the following topics:

- Contractors staying in the Shire and facilities available for them
- New Aquatic Centre location
- Decline in schools and communities population
- Divide between the two main communities within the Shire

#### 8.0 Closure of Meeting

The Presiding Member thanked everyone for their attendance and declared the meeting closed at 6:37pm.

These Minutes were confirmed at the Electors' General Meeting held on