Wheatbelt Way

The Wheatbelt Way self-drive trail will lead visitors on an adventurous interpreted journey to the regions 9 communities of Dowerin, Wyalkatchem, Koorda, Bencubbin, Beacon, Westonia, Mukinbudin, Nungarin and Trayning. It highlights 24 interpreted sites of the many natural attractions and history/heritage sites while offering you opportunities to stay and experience the unique Wheatbelt communities and landscapes.  

Get a copy of the FREE 50 page Wheatbelt Way Self Drive Trail Guide Book, with detailed information on each of the nine towns and sections on each of the 24 interpreted sites included in the tour as well as two Audio CDs with dramatised stories to guide you on your journey through the north eastern Wheatbelt.  See www.wheatbeltway.com.au for more details.